Day 110: Les Combes

My ribs were still pretty damn sore today, and I was tired after my last few days of ambitious ski de fonding, so I just went out for a quick 1 hour 20 minute ski today, down the field, along the meadow, up the clapiere and then round les combes. It was just a quick circuit and something that I might start to consider my “constitutional”

Although that’s maybe not doing it justice. I have to point out that skid de fond is essentially the skiing equivalent of running, in terms of calories, although it uses a very different set of muscles. It’s hard work, and to do it for an hour and 20 minutes is a pretty good work out. I’ve been generally skiing for 2+ hours, which, done daily, is starting to make me feel pretty fit.

Weather was beautiful today, which meant I got really hot and sweaty. Still, nice ski :) I tried not to overdo it today because I wanted to have some energy left to attack the big pile of work which I have left languishing over the holiday.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

